Philips North America Llc

FDA Regulatory Profile

Philips North America Llc has 563 FDA recalls (9 Class I), 20 inspections, 2 510(k) clearances and 4 compliance actions on record.

Latest recall
Z-3313-2026 · Class II · Aug 28, 2026
Latest inspection
Dec 13, 2023 · NAI
Latest 510(k)
Apr 5, 2022

Reviewing Philips North America Llc as a supplier? Request a free FDA snapshot: name up to five suppliers and get a PDF of their public FDA record, with sources and dates. You do not need an API connection. Each snapshot is prepared by hand.

Request a free FDA snapshot

Or get Philips North America Llc's full FDA risk summary, with inspections, warning letters, Form 483s and import alerts by site, in Claude, Cursor or ChatGPT.

Get a free API key

Summary

Record counts and when each FDA source was last refreshed
RecordsCountLast refreshedSource as ofStatus
Recalls563 (9 Class I)Oct 23, 2026Not statedCurrent
510(k) clearances2Oct 4, 2026Not statedCurrent
Inspections20Oct 26, 2026Not statedCurrent
Compliance actions4Oct 23, 2026Not statedCurrent

Related names

NameRecalls510(k)InspectionsComplianceMost recent recall
Philips Medical Systems
subsidiary / division
8222110Aug 21, 2026 (Z-0078-2027)
Respironics
subsidiary / division
1173101Apr 27, 2012 (Z-2024-2012)
Spectranetics
subsidiary / division
14200Jan 15, 2016 (Z-0758-2016)
Volcano Corporation
subsidiary / division
225500Jan 19, 2022 (Z-0885-2022)

Recent Recalls

NumberClassProductDate
Z-3313-2026Class IIMR 7700; Model number (REF): 1. 782120, 2. 782153, 3. 782155, 4. 782199; Software Versions: R11…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3310-2026Class IIIngenia Ambition S and Ingenia Ambition X.; Model number (REF): 1. 781359 (S), 2. 782108 (S), 3…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3316-2026Class IIUpgrade dStream; Model number (REF): 782127; Software Versions: R11, R12 and R13;Aug 28, 2026
Z-3317-2026Class IIUpgrade to MR 7700; Model number (REF): 782130; Software Versions: R11, R12 and R13;Aug 28, 2026
Z-3315-2026Class IISmartPath to MR 7700; Model number (REF): 1. 782178, 2. 782207; Software Versions: R11, R12 and…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3308-2026Class IIIngenia 1.5T, 1.5T CX, and 1.5T S; Model number (REF): 1. 781315 (1.5T), 2. 781341 (1.5T), 3…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3314-2026Class IISmartPath to dStream for 1.5T, SmartPath to dStream for 3.0T, SmartPath to dStream for XR and 3.0T…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3309-2026Class IIIngenia 3.0T and 3.0T CX; Model number (REF): 1. 781342 (3.0T), 2. 781377 (3.0T), 3. 782103 (3.0T)…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3318-2026Class IIEvolution upgrade 1.5T amd Evolution upgrade 3.0T; Model number (REF): 1. 782116 (1.5T), 2. 782148…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3311-2026Class IIIngenia Elition S and Ingenia Elition X.; Model number (REF): 1. 781357 (S), 2. 782106 (S), 3…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3307-2026Class IIIngenia Blue Seal SE and Blue Seal XE; Model number (REF): 1. 782185 (SE), 2. 782192 (XE)…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3312-2026Class IIMR 5300; Model number (REF): 1. 782110, 2. 782152, 3. 782156, 4. 782196; Software Versions: R11…Aug 28, 2026
Z-3235-2026Class IIEvolution upgrade 1.5T and Evolution upgrade 3.0T; Model Numbers (REF): 1. 782116 (1.5T), 2. 782148…Aug 21, 2026
Z-3238-2026Class IIIngenia 3.0T and Ingenia 3.0T CX; Model Numbers (REF): 1. 781342(3.0T), 2. 781377(3.0T), 3…Aug 21, 2026
Z-3239-2026Class IIIngenia Elition S and Ingenia Elition X; Model Numbers (REF): 1. 781357(S), 2. 782106(S), 3…Aug 21, 2026
Z-3234-2026Class IIAchieva XR; Model Numbers (REF): 1. 781153, 2. 781253;Aug 21, 2026
Z-3233-2026Class IIAchieva 3.0T; Model Numbers (REF): 1. 781177, 2. 781277, 3. 781278, 4. 781344, 5. 781345;Aug 21, 2026
Z-3240-2026Class IIName (Model Number): 1. Intera 1.5T (781195), 2. Intera 1.5T (781295), 3. Intera 1.5T Achieva IT…Aug 21, 2026
Z-3242-2026Class IIMR 7700 and Upgrade to MR 7700; Model Number (REF): 1. 782120, 2. 782153, 3. 782130 (Upgrade);Aug 21, 2026
Z-3237-2026Class IIIngenia Ambition S and Ingenia Ambition X; Model Numbers (REF): 1. 781359 (S), 2. 782108 (S), 3…Aug 21, 2026

Recent FDA Inspections

DateSiteProductClassificationFEI
Dec 13, 2023Cambridge, MADevicesNo Action Indicated (NAI)3006648320
Oct 27, 2022Bothell, WADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)1000524572
Aug 20, 2021Bothell, WADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)1000524572
Mar 25, 2020Bothell, WADevicesNo Action Indicated (NAI)1000524572
Dec 4, 2018Andover, MADevicesOfficial Action Indicated (OAI)1218950
Dec 3, 2018Bothell, WADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)1000524572
Mar 3, 2017Cambridge, MADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)3006648320
Jun 18, 2015Andover, MADevicesOfficial Action Indicated (OAI)1218950
Apr 21, 2015Bothell, WADevicesOfficial Action Indicated (OAI)1000524572
Dec 12, 2013Andover, MADevicesNo Action Indicated (NAI)1218950
Apr 24, 2013Bothell, WADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)1000524572
Aug 29, 2012Bothell, WADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)1000524572
Apr 13, 2012Cambridge, MADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)3006648320
Mar 19, 2012Bothell, WADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)1000524572
Sep 28, 2011Andover, MADevicesNo Action Indicated (NAI)1218950
Dec 14, 2010Andover, MADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)1218950
Aug 9, 2010Bothell, WADevicesOfficial Action Indicated (OAI)1000524572
Jul 18, 2009Cambridge, MADevicesVoluntary Action Indicated (VAI)3006648320
Mar 10, 2009Andover, MADevicesOfficial Action Indicated (OAI)1218950
Dec 16, 2008Bothell, WADevicesNo Action Indicated (NAI)1000524572

NAI means no objectionable conditions or practices were found during the inspection. VAI means objectionable conditions or practices were found, but the agency is not prepared to take or recommend any administrative or regulatory action. OAI means regulatory and/or administrative actions are recommended.

Recent 510(k) Clearances

K-NumberDeviceDate
K214081MRCAT Head & NeckApr 5, 2022
K203231Switched Internal PaddlesJan 11, 2021