Comparison
The map places every profiled product in its category (MES, QMS, LIMS, or adjacent) and sets out vendor, deployment, pricing stance, and regulatory posture side by side.
Each cell restates its dossier. “Not in dossier” means the profile does not state that fact. Pricing is the profile’s stance, not a new quote. Regulatory entries are vendor claims, not FDA or EMA certificates.
Public-source research, not a ranking and not a recommendation to buy, reject, or shortlist. Dataset as of 2026-10-04.
Manufacturing execution systems (MES)
| Product | Vendor | Category | Deployment note | Pricing stance | Regulatory posture |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeltaV MES | Emerson | MES | 2025 core MES data sheets describe a server install, not SaaS. New features from v7 are on subscription. Perpetual is not described as cancelled. | Quote-only. No public dollar list price. | Life-sciences FAQ: GAMP 5-aligned documentation in support of 21 CFR Part 11. Profile: not a certification. Syncade is lineage, not a second MES. |
| Opcenter Execution Pharma | Siemens | MES | Not a single deployment model in the dossier. Cloud appears as a project architecture, a partner migration offer, and a stated goal for a future eBR Apps Suite. | Quote-only. Contact for sales and pricing. Discrete marketplace dollars are a different product. | ERES booklet for V2405: Siemens says it evaluated that version against 21 CFR Part 11 (1997) and EU GMP Annex 11 (2011). Vendor evaluation, not a certificate. |
| FactoryTalk PharmaSuite | Rockwell Automation | MES | Release 12.00: cloud, on-premises, or hybrid; Kubernetes and Linux containers. | Quote-only. Catalog pages had no dollar amount. | 12.00 press: cybersecurity to support compliance and data integrity in regulated life sciences. A Part 11 / Annex 11 assessment package is a buyer question in the profile, not a documented certificate. |
| SAP Digital Manufacturing | SAP | MES | Cloud on SAP Business Technology Platform. Retrieved product-page text does not state private cloud, on-premise, or a customer-managed option. | Quote-only. US pricing page body had the heading and no amount. | Part 11, Annex 11, and GAMP were not on the pages opened. Regulated-environment help PDFs were not retrieved (a gap, not a finding that the controls are absent). Cross-industry cloud MOM, not a pharma-only suite. |
| POMSnet Aquila | POMS Corporation | MES | On-premises and SaaS / private cloud. | Quote-only. "Transparent, simple pricing" with no currency amount. | Product page names a quality module that automates 21 CFR Part 11 electronic signatures and records. Vendor claim. Not Honeywell POMS. |
| Tempo | Apprentice | MES | Cloud-native. An on-prem Tempo option was not documented. | Quote-only. Pricing URL redirected home. $5,000 is a pilot liability cap, not a license fee. | Vendor sentence: full IQ/OQ for cGXP and 21 CFR Part 11. Not an FDA certification. Not documented as plant-wide. |
| Performix | Honeywell | MES | 2026 product page does not state on-premise, private cloud, or SaaS. | Quote-only. | Part 11, Annex 11, and GAMP were not documented on the pages opened. |
| Manufacturing Excellence (Mx) | MasterControl | MES | Cloud / SaaS on the pages opened. Not a three-model matrix. | Quote-only. Named-user metric, no published price. Employment disclosed. | A vendor resource page says Mx is a platform for manufacturers facing EU GMP Annex 11 and UK MHRA guidelines. Not an FDA certificate. Not the eQMS product. |
| Aizon Execute | Aizon | MES | LLM-directed pages: not on-premise; single-tenant AWS. | No list price on aizon.ai. AWS Marketplace: $50,000 per site per 12 months, with the profile's caveats. | Vendor GMP, ALCOA+, and Part 11 support claims. Not an FDA certification. Not documented as plant-wide. |
Electronic quality management systems (QMS)
| Product | Vendor | Category | Deployment note | Pricing stance | Regulatory posture |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vault Quality | Veeva Systems | QMS | Multi-tenant cloud SaaS on Veeva Vault. No on-prem SKU documented for QMS or QualityDocs. | Quote-only. | Cloud suite for GxP quality processes. Vendor positioning, not an FDA certificate. |
| Reliance | Octave (formerly ETQ) | QMS | Cloud-native SaaS on AWS, per the Reliance FAQ. | Quote-only. Subscription by users, modules, or sites, with no price table. | Enterprise eQMS. ETQ name kept as history. Not recorded here as an FDA certificate. |
| Qualio | Qualio | QMS | Online hosted platform. Browser and internet required. | Quote-only. Named plans without a currency amount. | Not an FDA-cleared product on the records found. Vendor help article: a Part 11 assessment is in the validation pack, and 21 CFR 11.100(c) remains the customer's certification duty. |
| TrackWise Digital | Honeywell | QMS | SaaS on Salesforce. Classic TrackWise is the separate on-prem name. | Quote-only. | Buyer press describes GMP and GCP reporting. Vendor product, not an FDA certificate. |
| Quality Excellence (Qx) | MasterControl | QMS | Cloud / SaaS. Named-user licenses. | Quote-only. Employment disclosed. | Vendor pages claim help with 21 CFR Part 11, EU Annex 11, ISO, and GAMP-oriented validation. Profile: not a regulator certification. |
| Greenlight Guru QMS | Greenlight Guru | QMS | Cloud, browser. FAQ says the customer cannot install it on their own server. | Public floor: eQMS packages start at $12,000 per year. Not a per-user price and not a full list. EDC starts at $9,000 per year and is a separate subscription. | Med-device eQMS. Pricing page: aligned to ISO 13485, FDA QMSR, ISO 14971, and IEC 62304. Part 11 workflow is a vendor claim. Not a pharma MES. |
| Dot Compliance eQMS | Dot Compliance | QMS | Cloud, native on Salesforce. On-prem not documented. | Quote-only. TED 814489-2025 ceiling of 4,800,000.00 DKK is an estimate, not a list price. | Vendor: technical controls that support 21 CFR Part 11 and EU Annex 11. Not a certification. |
| ComplianceQuest QMS | ComplianceQuest | QMS | 100% SaaS on Salesforce. | Quote-only on the vendor site. AppExchange lowest plan USD 30 per user per month is not the vendor list price. | Vendor Part 11 page (forced authentication, audit trail). Not an FDA certificate. |
| SmartSolve eQMS | IQVIA | QMS | Microsoft Azure on current pages. | Quote-only. | Vendor Part 11 / Annex 11 / ISO wording. Profile: not an FDA product clearance. |
| Ennov QMS | Ennov | QMS | 100% web-based. Cloud and on-premises are both named; the commercial difference is not documented. | Quote-only. | Electronic signatures claimed under 21 CFR. Vendor claim. |
Laboratory information management systems (LIMS)
| Product | Vendor | Category | Deployment note | Pricing stance | Regulatory posture |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LabWare LIMS | LabWare | LIMS | Four deployment options named. The blurbs that rendered were cloud-hosted by LabWare. SaaS described as monthly; hosted and "your cloud" as annual. | Quote-only for a current unit price. 2009 version 6.0 at $4,750 per concurrent user is historical. | LIMS page: pharma and biopharma labs use it for traceability against ISO 17025, FDA 21 CFR Part 11, EU Annex 11, and CLIA. Vendor claim that those controls are built into how the system operates. |
| STARLIMS | STARLIMS | LIMS | On-premises, cloud hosting, and cloud subscription. Cloud uses AWS private cloud managed by STARLIMS. | Quote-only. | LIMS for pharmaceutical, biotech, and QC labs. Part 11 language that was opened is attached to SDMS, not to a LIMS certificate. Abbott Informatics is the historical name. |
| LabVantage LIMS | LabVantage | LIMS | On-premises and SaaS. SaaS infrastructure described as managed by LabVantage and Amazon Web Services. | Quote-only. | Pharma page: pre-validation in compliance with GAMP 5, and compliance wording for 21 CFR Part 11 and EU Annex 11. Vendor statement only. Not an MES or QMS. |
| SampleManager LIMS | Thermo Fisher Scientific | LIMS | Cloud managed by Thermo Fisher on AWS, with an annual hosting fee calculated from the number of licenses and no rate printed. Other options are in the implementation page. | Quote-only. Catalog INF-11000: "Price (USD) - Request A Quote." | FAQ: designed to support ALCOA++ and configurable for GMP, ISO 17025, and 21 CFR Part 11. Vendor claim. LES, SDMS, and ELN functions stay labeled as such. |
| Matrix Gemini LIMS | Autoscribe Informatics | LIMS | Local server, remote site, or cloud. Instem FAQ also says on-premises, cloud, or hybrid. | Quote-only. | Blog describes electronic signatures built into the LIMS, including 21 CFR Part 11 behavior. Annex 11 was not documented in the inspected sources. |
| SLIMS | Agilent | LIMS | On premise, cloud hosted by Agilent, or cloud hosted by the customer. | Quote-only. | Vendor: technical controls for labs that must follow 21 CFR Part 11, EU Annex 11, and GAMP 5. Not a certificate. Same product is also described as ELN and LES. |
| Sapio GMP LIMS | Sapio Sciences | LIMS | General Sapio LIMS page lists cloud or on-premise. Not stated as a GMP-only architecture. | Quote-only. "Annual Value" ranges on a QC page are not license prices. | GMP-oriented LIMS for QC, environmental monitoring, stability, and a 2024 EBR add-on. Platform, ELN, Jarvis, and ELaiN are not this row. |
| BIOVIA ONE Lab LIMS | Dassault Systèmes | LIMS | Parent page: cloud and on-premise, same code stream. LIMS Essentials is a cloud package. | Quote-only. £576 per user per year on G-Cloud 14 is a different service title and is not this LIMS price. | Parent page: built for FDA 21 CFR Part 11, Annex 11, and EPA, with audit trails and electronic signatures. Vendor claim about the suite. |
Adjacent products
Outside the MES, QMS, and LIMS shortlists. Listed so the names are filed correctly.
| Product | Vendor | Category | Deployment note | Pricing stance | Regulatory posture |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benchling Notebook | Benchling | Adjacent ELN | Cloud. An on-prem Notebook SKU was not documented. | No public commercial list price. Academic plan is free for a defined subset and is not the enterprise price. | Vendor Part 11 claim on the Notebook page. Not a certification. Not a QC LIMS. |
| Tulip | Tulip | Adjacent frontline operations | Cloud, with a support article offering AWS GovCloud and an on-prem connector host on higher tiers. | Essentials $100 and Professional $250 per interface per month, billed annually, 10 interface minimum. Enterprise and Regulated Industries: no dollar amount. | Part 11 e-signatures are not on the $100 Essentials line. They are on Regulated Industries and as an Enterprise add-on. Not treated as a plant-wide GMP MES. |
| TraceLink serialization | TraceLink | Adjacent SNM / SOM | Cloud versus on-premises not documented beyond marketing ("centralized" platform / hub). | Quote-only. | Serialization and track-and-trace. Not an MES, LIMS, or QMS. No validation-pack day count was published on the pages opened. |
| NuGenesis SDMS | Waters | Adjacent SDMS | Marketing page does not say cloud or SaaS. Releases overview reads as on-prem technology. A full deployment matrix is not in the pricing section. | Quote-only for SDMS. Opened SAM notices had no SDMS unit price. | SDMS for instrument and document data. Not a LIMS. NuGenesis LMS is a different name. |
| IDBS Polar | IDBS (Danaher) | Adjacent R&D informatics | Cloud-based, per the GxP article. On-premise Polar was not documented. | Quote-only. No Polar license price. The 2016 CPI notice is E-WorkBook support, framework GBP 250,000–800,000, not paid and not Polar. | GxP or non-GxP configuration is a customer choice on the product page. Part 11 wording is a feature claim. Not a separate GMP LIMS or plant MES. |
| PAS-X Track & Trace | Körber | Adjacent serialization | V3: on-premise, customer cloud, or Körber-managed SaaS. | Quote-only. | Packaging page names GS1 and 21 CFR Part 11 coding requirements. Not PAS-X MES. |
Comparison date: dossiers as of 2026-10-04.